staycalmandcraft

Just Because!!!

Simplest DIY photoshoot props!!!

photo 1-7Recently we celebrated our 3rd anniversary and I wanted to have a fun photo-shoot to mark the special occasion. Since the weather at this time of year is always unpredictable (i.e. lots and lots of snow ๐Ÿ™‚ and because we had already done a snow photo-session last year), I wanted to do something special right at our home.

I ordered lots of balloons (actually only 24 to be exact). You can also order 100’s and fill your entire home. I have always felt balloons turn even a normal day into a party – atleast for all the Ladies!! Getting back to the point :), the balloons are not filled with helium as I wanted the background from our window to show through. I chose only two colors; one black so as to add a little subtlety to the pictures and also because I didn’t want it to look like I made my poor husband sit in a sea of feminine colored balloons :), the other was pink, for that pop of color. The polka dots added more depth and elegance to the pictures.

I bought a huge silver color number 3 balloon and 4 small colored balloons and got them filled with helium at the nearest Party City. My husband: the photographer insisted on the 4 small balloons as he thought they would make the number 3 look more festive and as much as I hate to admit it – he was RIGHT!! ๐Ÿ˜› The silver number 3 looked subtle, yet ultra-glam in the pictures!! We dressed in matching blue jeans, white shirt; sat in the middle of all the balloons and had an awesome photo-shoot. We received many many compliments on our photographs.

Credit for all the beautiful pictures goes to my dearest husband.

Hope you use this crazy simple technique and take gorgeous pictures of your family and friends.

photo 2-6

Leave a Reply

